Constructivism in 21th century: Monochrome lighting solution for Avilon dealership

Audi Russia announced the opening a new dealership in Moscow in the beginning of April. This is an impossible circumstance in Russia, when Audi and Mercedes-Benz dealerships are located under one roof. The building of the new dealership copies the facade of the Likhachev model car plant, referring to the constructivism era. It was in this building that new vehicles were once processed, the final bodywork was manufactured there, they were sent to be sold from there.
The historic building, in which the Likhachev model car plant was located in the 1930s, could not be preserved. The protected construction was developed by laser cutting after the careful measurements and and its components are stored in the plants. Surviving components were integrated into the structure of the new object by the architects. The original architectural scope was expanded due to the panoramic glazing, while the designers managed to preserve the style and aesthetics of late constructivism. This is the only case in Moscow when a building that does not have the status of cultural heritage has retained its historical appearance.
In the evening, the high status of the dealership emphasizes a discreet monochrome lighting solution implemented by the equipment of IntiLED. The monochrome solution was chosen purposely — the neutral white light (4000 K) emphasizes the status and creates the visual integrity of the building image.
In day-time, the simple geometry of the building lets to be focused on the main expressive motif of the facade — the rhythmic alternation of semi-columns. In night-time, the constructivist facade solution is focused with IntiSTARK series spotlights, which are fixed at the base of the half-columns. The spotlights are painted in the colour of the facade. IntiSTARK also allocate a six-storied pylon, which is taken out of the total building. The niches in the ground floor pilasters are illuminated with compact lamps of the IntiROLL series with 30 ° narrow optics.
The mansard construction structurally differs from the whole building. All floors are illuminated with 100 cm long IntiLINE series projectors and 120 cm long IntiSLIM series lamps so that this architectural structure can be seen in night-time. The effect is strengthened by a continuous light line, made by the spotlights IntiTUBE series. It emphasizes the laconic geometry of the facade and does not divert from the general rhythm. The delivery and installation of the equipment was performed by “Osveschenie”.
*Constructivism — the Soviet avant-garde style in the visual arts and architecture, which was developed in the 1920s and early 1930s. it is stuck out for its severity, geometrical, concise forms and thoroughness of appearance.

lighting equipment:

Contacts

Saint Petersburg - head office and manufacture
+7 812 380 65 04

Moscow - sales office
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
business hours: mon-fri 9-18 (GMT+3)

Don't miss the essence

what do we send

Copyright @ 2008-2019 IntiLED. All rights reserved.

We use cookies to maintain login sessions, analytics and to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
More information Accept

Конструктивизм в 21 веке: Монохромное световое решение для дилерского центра «Авилон»

В начале апреля «Авилон» открыл уникальный для России дилерский комплекс — в нем разместились салоны Audi и Mercedes-Benz. Здание нового дилерского центра повторяет фасад модельного цеха ЗИЛ, отсылая к эпохе конструктивизма. Именно в этом здании когда-то проектировались новые автомобили, здесь же проводились финальные кузовные работы, отсюда они уходили на продажу.
Историческое здание, в котором в 1930-е годы располагался цех ЗИЛа, сохранить не удалось. Конструкция, после проведения тщательных обмеров, была разобрана при помощи лазерной резки, а её составляющие складированы на территории завода. Сохранившиеся элементы архитекторы интегрировали в структуру нового объекта. Архитектурный объем расширили за счёт панорамного остекления, при этом проектировщикам удалось не утратить стиль и эстетику позднего конструктивизма. Это единственный в Москве случай, когда воссозданное здание, не имеющее статуса культурного наследия, сохранило исторический облик.
В вечернее время высокий статус дилерского центра подчеркивает сдержанное монохромное световое решение, реализованное на оборудовании компании IntiLED. Монохромное решение выбрано неслучайно — нейтрального белый свет (4000 K) не только подчеркивает статусность, но и создает визуальную целостность образа здания.
Днем простая геометрия здания позволяет сосредоточить внимание на основном выразительном мотиве фасада — ритмичном чередовании полуколонн. Ночью конструктивистское фасадное решение акцентировано прожекторами серии IntiSTARK, которые закреплены у основания полуколонн. Корпуса светильников выкрашены в цвет фасада. IntiSTARK также выделяют шестиэтажный пилон, который вынесен из общего объема. Ниши в пилястрах первого этажа освещены компактными светильниками серии IntiROLL c узкой оптикой 30°.
Мансардная конструкция выделяется на фоне остального здания. Чтобы в ночное время этот архитектурный прием не потерялся, этажи освещены прожекторами серии IntiLINE длиной 100 см и светильниками серии IntiSLIM длиной 120 см. Эффект усиливает непрерывная световая линия, выполненная светильниками серии IntiTUBE. Она подчеркивает лаконичную геометрию фасада и не отвлекает от общего ритма.
Проектирование, поставку и монтаж оборудования выполнила компания «Освещение».
*Конструктивизм — советский авангардистский стиль в изобразительном искусстве и архитектуре, получивший развитие в 1920 — начале 1930-х годов. Характеризуется строгостью, геометризмом, лаконичностью форм и монолитностью внешнего облика.

Световое оборудование в проекте:

Контакты

Санкт-Петербург - головной офис и производство
+7 812 380 65 04

Москва - офис продаж
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
режим работы офисов: пн-пт 9-18

Не пропустите главное

что мы рассылаем

Copyright @ 2008-2019 IntiLED. Все права защищены.

Мы используем куки-файлы. При вашем дальнейшем перемещении по сайту мы будет считать, что вы согласны с использованием.
Ознакомиться подробнее Принять