Museum Quarter in Pskov — a jewel of 17th century Russian architecture

  • photographers:
    Sergey Luks
  • installation:
    AIK Energo
  • supply:
    AIK Energo
About the project
The Pskov State Historical, Architectural and Art Museum-Reserve is one of the oldest museums in Russia. It was opened by the local historians in 1876 as the Pskov Archaeological Museum. Even in the difficult decades of the revolutions and wars, the museum did not close its doors to visitors, preserving each exhibit as well as the architectural features of its buildings.
The architectural style of the complex is defined as the Pskov architectural school. It is easy to distinguish it, there is a saying: "The Moscow temple is a cake, the Pskov temple is a wooden trunk." There is no rich external decoration, no domes with multi-colored tiles, no mosaics and no murals - all that the capital's temple architecture is famous for. There is austerity, northern severity and asceticism instead.
Lighting concept and goals
The concept is based around a uniform illumination of the façades with additional bright or colour accents in the windows. Three buildings of the complex are lit with INTILED equipment: The Pogankin Chambers, The House of the Priest, The Pskov Art and Design School of N.F. Van der Vliet.
Implementation of The Pogankin Chambers and The House of the Priest
For these structures, in addition to the uniform illumination of their façades, the roofs are also highlighted to preserve the buildings’ integrity.
The Pogankin Chambers is the largest civil building of the 17th century on the territory of the old Pskov. It is a U-shaped building made of the Pskov limestone comprising three parts of different heights, which were built simultaneously. The enfilade arrangement of rooms gave the building its elongated shape.
The House of the Priest is located near the Sokolya Tower and is also lined with the Pskov limestone.
For uniform flood lighting along the perimeter of the façades, IntiGROUND luminaires with wide optics and neutral white 4000K were installed.
To illuminate the roof, the preference was given to IntiSLIM luminaires with elliptical optics, neutral 4000K and a special bracket. The accents in the windows are made using EDGE-mini luminaires with 3000K warm light.
A special attention was paid to the pit* in the Pogankin Chambers from the side of the Nekrasov Street. KUB and EDGE-mini fittings were installed in these pits to create yet another architectural accent.
*pit – recesses in the ground adjacent to the wall of the building
Implementation of the Pskov Art and Design School of N.F. Van der Vliet
The entire façade is illuminated with a warm colour temperature of 3000K. IntiGROUND-midi luminaires with wide optics were installed along the perimeter of the building to evenly graze the façade surface. In interwindow openings, low-voltage LINE with asymmetric optics are used; IntiSLIM fittings with elliptical optics are mounted in the windows. On the top floor in the arched windows, EDGE-mini accent luminaires are installed.

lighting equipment

Contacts

Saint Petersburg - head office and manufacture
+7 812 380 65 04

Moscow - sales office
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
business hours: mon-fri 9-18 (GMT+3)

Don't miss the essence

what do we send

Copyright @ 2010-2022 INTILED. All rights reserved.

We use cookies
We use cookies to maintain login sessions, analytics and to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Музейный квартал в Пскове — жемчужина Российского зодчества 17 века

  • фотограф:
    Сергей Лукс
  • монтаж :
    АИК Энерго
  • поставка:
    АИК Энерго
  • архитекторы:

    ПБ Новый город

О проекте
Псковский государственный историко-архитектурный и художественный музей-заповедник — один из старейших музеев России. Он был открыт силами местных краеведов в 1876 году как Псковский археологический музей. Даже в трудные годы революции и войн музей не закрывал двери для посетителей, сохраняя каждый экспонат, а также архитектурные особенности сооружений.
Архитектурный стиль — Псковская архитектурная школа. Отличить псковский храм просто, бытует поговорка: «Московский храм — торт, псковский — сундук». Тут нет внешней богатой отделки, куполов с разноцветными изразцами, мозаик и росписей — всего того, чем славится столичная храмовая архитектура. Вместо этого – строгость, северная суровость и аскетизм.
Идеи и задачи освещения
Концепция включает в себя равномерное освещение фасадов с дополнительным яркостными или цветовыми акцентами в окнах. На оборудовании INTILED были реализованы три здания комплекса: Поганкины палаты, Дом Ксендза, Псковская художественно-промышленная школа им. Фан-дер-Флита.
Реализация проекта освещения комплексов: Поганкины палаты и дом Ксендза
Для этих сооружений, помимо равномерного освещения фасада, было решено выделить крышу — для целостности светового образа.
Поганкины палаты – самая большая гражданская постройка XVII века на территории древнего Пскова. Это П-образное здание, построенное из псковского известняка и состоящее из трех частей разной этажности, которые возводились одновременно. Анфиладное расположение комнат придало зданию вытянутую форму.
Дом Ксендза — палаты у Сокольей башни, также облицованные псковским известняком.
Для равномерного заливающего освещения по периметру фасадов установили светильники IntiGROUND c широкой оптикой и нейтральным светом 4000 К.
Для освещения крыши предпочтение отдали светильнику IntiSLIM c эллиптической оптикой, нейтральным светом 4000 К и специальным кронштейном. Акценты в окнах расставлены с помощью светильников EDGE-mini c теплым светом 3000 К.
Отдельно можно отметить приямок* в Поганкиных палатах со стороны улицы Некрасова. В этих приямках установили светильники KUB и EDGE-mini, создав еще один архитектурный акцент.
*приямок — углубления в земле, примыкающие к стене здания.
Реализация проекта освещения художественно-промышленной школы им. Фан-ден-Флита
Для всего фасада были выбраны приборы с теплой световой температурой 3000 К. По периметру здания для равномерного освещения фасада установили светильники IntiGROUND-midi с широкой оптикой. В межоконные проемы — LINE c ассиметричной оптикой в низковольтном проектном исполнении, а в окна IntiSLIM c эллиптической оптикой. На верхнем этаже в проемах арочных окон установлены акцентные светильники EDGE-mini.

световое оборудование в проекте

Контакты

Санкт-Петербург - головной офис и производство
+7 812 380 65 04

Москва - офис продаж
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
режим работы офисов: пн-пт 9-18

Не пропустите главное

что мы рассылаем

Copyright @ 2010-2022 INTILED. Все права защищены.

Мы используем куки-файлы.
При вашем дальнейшем перемещении по сайту мы будет считать, что вы согласны с использованием.