The Bishop's House: The Role of Light in the Formation of the Sublime Image of the Religious Structure

The Bishop's House with the home church of John the Baptist was built in the mid-to-late XIX century. In 1920, the home church was closed, part of the building was dismantled, and the interior was rebuilt. Only in 1996, the building was transferred to the Krasnoyarsk Eparchy, where divine services were resumed. The restoration of the cultural heritage object began in 2000 and lasted 15 years.
The renovated building acquired its unique night look due to LED equipment by the IntiLED Company. Lighting designers faced a rather difficult task. It was important to maintain the balance of natural and artificial lighting in order to emphasize the aesthetic value and spiritual elevation of the Bishop's House over other objects of the city infrastructure, and at the same time to maintain the architectural integrity of the building.
The use of spotlights of several types with uniform color temperature and the combination of flood and accent architectural lighting made it possible to achieve the desired result. The upward luminous flux of luminaires of the IntiTOP series, arranged in two rows along the entire perimeter of the building, made the structure visually taller, forming the desired look of the sublime. Particular attention is paid to the bell-tower as the crowning element of the building. It is illuminated by narrow-beam spotlights of the IntiSTARK series from the outside and by luminaires of the IntiTOP series from the inside. And the bright light of these luminaires creates a visual image of the inner light and holiness of the church. To illuminate the main entrance, the designers used luminaires of the IntiLINE series with lengths of 130 and 160 cm. They emphasize semi-columns located on both sides of the entrance. To preserve the atmosphere of calm and tranquility for the entire lighting project, neutral white light (4000 K) was chosen, which harmonizes with the masonry of the facade.
The concept, supply, and installation of equipment were performed by the Solar Trade House.

lighting equipment:

Contacts

Saint Petersburg - head office and manufacture
+7 812 380 65 04

Moscow - sales office
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
business hours: mon-fri 9-18 (GMT+3)

Don't miss the essence

what do we send

Copyright @ 2008-2019 IntiLED. All rights reserved.

We use cookies to maintain login sessions, analytics and to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
More information Accept

Архиерейский дом: роль света в формировании возвышенного образа культового сооружения

Архиерейский дом с домовым храмом Иоанна Предтечи построили во второй половине XIX века. В 1920 году домовую церковь закрыли, часть здания разобрали, внутренние помещения перестроили. Только в 1996 году здание было передано Красноярской епархии, и там возобновились богослужения. Реставрация объекта культурного наследия началась в 2000 году и продлилась 15 лет.
Отреставрированное здание приобрело свой уникальный вечерний облик, благодаря светодиодному оборудованию компании IntiLED. Перед светодизайнерами стояла достаточно сложная задача. Важно было соблюсти баланс естественного и искусственного освещения, чтобы подчеркнуть эстетическую ценность и духовную возвышенность Архиерейского дома над другими объектами городской инфраструктуры, сохранив при этом архитектурную целостность здания.
Применение прожекторов нескольких типов с единой цветовой температурой и комбинирование заливающего и акцентирующего архитектурного освещения позволили достичь нужного результата. Направленный вверх световой поток светильников серии IntiTOP, расположенных в два ряда по всему периметру здания, сделал строение визуально выше, придавая желаемый облик возвышенности. Особое внимание уделено звоннице как венчающему элементу дома. Снаружи она освещена узколучевыми прожекторами серии IntiSTARK, внутри - светильниками серии IntiTOP, яркий свет которых создает зрительный образ внутреннего света и святости, свойственного храму. Для освещения главного входа проектировщики использовали светильники серии IntiLINE длинами 130 и 160 см. Они подчеркивают полуколонны, которые расположенны по обеим сторонам входа. Для сохранения атмосферы спокойствия и умиротворенности для всего проекта освещения был выбран нейтральный белый свет (4000 K), гармонично сочетающийся с кирпичиной кладкой фасада.
Концепцию, поставку и монтаж оборудования выполнила компания ТД «Солар».

Световое оборудование в проекте:

Контакты

Санкт-Петербург - головной офис и производство
+7 812 380 65 04

Москва - офис продаж
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
режим работы офисов: пн-пт 9-18

Не пропустите главное

что мы рассылаем

Copyright @ 2008-2019 IntiLED. Все права защищены.

Мы используем куки-файлы. При вашем дальнейшем перемещении по сайту мы будет считать, что вы согласны с использованием.
Ознакомиться подробнее Принять