General I.F. Tutolmin's house — an elegant early eclectic mansion

  • lighting company:
    Zen.Light
  • installation:
    KIP
  • supply:
    KIP
  • photographers:
    Sergey Luks
About the project
Walking along the intersection of Malaya Morskaya and Gorokhovaya streets, you will probably find the building of general officer Tutolmin’s mansion as another beautiful structure that organically fits into the architectural portrait of the northern capital. And you will be absolutely right. However, there is an unusual story about the building transformation behind this beauty, which came upon a special architectural period: a rejection of classic architectural traditions and a smooth shift towards eclecticism. The plot of the two-storey house No. 28 was assigned to the privy councilor Vasily Yakovlevich Novosiltsev in 1736. The following owners built over the house and outbuildings in the architectural style of their time. By the middle of the 19th century, the house was already 4-storey and belonged to the captain, and at the beginning of the 20th century to the general of the infantry — Ivan Fedorovich Tutolmin. During this time, the house was rebuilt twice by the project of Pavel Yulievich Suzor. He used such details which are specific to the late eclecticism: head moulding, rustics and balconies. Suzor made the building to have the form that has survived through the centuries to our time in 1881.
Lighting concept and goals
The main objective of the project — to enhance the status and attractiveness of the building being reconstructed into a prestigious hotel. By doing that, it was necessary to take into account the balance of light temperature in the quarter, especially paying attention to the building located next door, — Au Pont Rouge („At the Red Bridge”). Because both buildings bear the status of a guarded object with historical value.
Project implementation
Each architectural element of the mansion has its own lighting effect. LINE lamps with asymmetric optics are used to illuminate pilasters and relief parts of the facade, creating a sliding light effect and a gradient. Moreover, a lighting device of this series, but with a different optics — oval, evenly illuminates the cornice and spaces between windows. Volumetric accents on the statues and high reliefs are set with miniature KUB spotlights, and the pediment of the building, with the Tutolmins family coat of arms, is highlighted by the floodlight with the help of the RAY device.
There are EDGE-mini lamps with 8x180° toroidal optics on the drips for the additional accents in the window openings. This lightning mode is planned to be combined with New-Year shaped garland.
Taking into account the location of the building and the specifics of its purpose, all the equipment in the project was selected in such a way that it is barely noticeable on the facade. You can see the light, but not it’s source.

lighting equipment

Contacts

Saint Petersburg - head office and manufacture
+7 812 380 65 04

Moscow - sales office
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
business hours: mon-fri 9-18 (GMT+3)

Don't miss the essence

what do we send

Copyright @ 2010-2021 INTILED. All rights reserved.

We use cookies to maintain login sessions, analytics and to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Дом генерала И.Ф. Тутолмина — изысканный особняк в стиле ранней эклектики

  • фотограф:
    Сергей Лукс
  • монтаж :
    КИП
  • поставка:
    КИП
  • световой дизайн:
    Zen.Light
О проекте
Гуляя по пересечению Малой Морской и Гороховой улицы, вы, скорее всего, сочтете здание особняка генерала Тутолмина очередным красивым сооружением, органично вписывающимся в архитектурный портрет северной столицы. И будете совершенно правы. Однако за красотой стоит необычная история преобразования постройки, попавшая в особый архитектурный период: отказ от классических традиций архитектуры и плавный переход в сторону эклектики. Участок двухэтажного дома № 28 был отведен тайному советнику Василию Яковлевичу Новосильцеву в 1736 году. Последующие владельцы надстраивали дом и дворовые флигеля в стиле архитектуры своего времени. К середине XIX века дом был уже 4-х этажным и принадлежал ротмистру, а в начале XX века генералу от инфантерии — Ивану Федоровичу Тутолмину. Дважды за это время дом перестраивали по проекту Павла Юльевича Сюзора. Он использовал присущие поздней эклектике детали: сандрики, рустовку и балконы. В 1881 году Сюзор привел здание к тому виду, который сохранился сквозь столетия до нашего времени.
Идеи и задачи освещения
Основная задача проекта – повышение статуса и привлекательности реконструируемого под престижную гостиницу здания. При этом необходимо было учитывать баланс световой температуры в квартале, особенно обращая внимание на здание, расположенное по соседству, — Au Pont Rouge («У Красного Моста»). Так как оно, наряду с особняком Тутолмина, носит статус охраняемого объекта с исторической ценностью.
Реализация проекта
Для каждого архитектурного элемента особняка подобран свой световой эффект. Для освещения пилястр и рельефных частей фасада используются светильники серии LINE с ассиметричной оптикой, создающие скользящий световой эффект и градиент. Также световой прибор этой серии, но уже с иной оптикой — овальной, равномерно освещает карниз и межоконные пространства. Объемные акценты на статуях и горельефах расставлены миниатюрными прожекторами KUB, а фронтон здания, c фамильным гербом Тутолминых, подчеркнут заливающим светом при помощи прибора RAY.
Для дополнительных акцентов в оконных проемах, на отливах размещаются светильники EDGE-mini с тороидальной оптикой 8х180°. Данный режим освещения планируется комбинировать с новогодней фигурной гирляндой.
Учитывая месторасположение здания и специфику его назначения, все оборудование в проекте подобрано таким образом, что является едва заметным на фасаде. Вы видите свет, но не его источник.
 

световое оборудование в проекте

Контакты

Санкт-Петербург - головной офис и производство
+7 812 380 65 04

Москва - офис продаж
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
режим работы офисов: пн-пт 9-18

Не пропустите главное

что мы рассылаем

Copyright @ 2010-2021 INTILED. Все права защищены.

Мы используем куки-файлы. При вашем дальнейшем перемещении по сайту мы будет считать, что вы согласны с использованием.