VTB Arena: The New Life after Reconstruction

After reconstruction, a multi-purpose sports and entertainment complex "VTB Arena - Dynamo Central Stadium named after Lev Yashin" opened in Moscow. A football stadium and a universal arena were combined under the roof of the new complex. The universal arena has three configurations: the hockey one, the basketball one, and concert one.
Early before the opening, the stadium received the prize of the World Stadium Congress Awards 2017 in the nomination "Best Future Sports Arena." The project is interesting in its combination of two approaches that complement each other. On the one hand, the stadium is an object of cultural heritage of regional significance, and that is the reason the architects retained the composition and the architectural design of facades of the Grand Sports Arena. On the other hand, the advanced world practices of stadium construction, modern technologies, and innovative solutions were applied during the construction process.
“The project will return the Dynamo football club to its hearth and home, and the emerging of the arena and the trade zone will attract new visitors here. I expect that the new stadium will become the dominant of the existing urban area, maintaining the balance of the past and the future,” says the architect David Manika.
Simple clean lighting  design-project supports the overall architectural concept of the stadium, creating its memorable evening image and emphasizing its status. The project is implemented by means of the IntiLED equipment.  Entire lighting  is executed with the help of neutral white light (4000 K), which is equally well combined both with the finish of historical bas-reliefs of the facade and with the modern finish of the dome.
The rhythmic light pattern is created by bilateral accent spotlights of the IntiTWIN series, mounted on semi-columns along the entire perimeter of the stadium. One of the entrance groups of the arena is distinguished by luminaires of the IntiTOP series with the beam angle of 15°. All equipment may smoothly adjust the light intensity. 1,206 monochrome luminaires of the IntiSLIM series with a length 60 to 120 cm create a continuous light line on the lower edge of the dome. There are linear spotlights of the IntiLINE series behind the mosaic of the dome. They give the most even light over the entire surface of the dome, illuminating it from the inside. Narrow-beam spotlights of the IntiBEAM series are installed along the perimeter of the stadium roof.
The Spector Lab Company performed the design of the concept, supply, and installation of the equipment.

lighting equipment:

Contacts

Saint Petersburg - head office and manufacture
+7 812 380 65 04

Moscow - sales office
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
business hours: mon-fri 9-18 (GMT+3)

Don't miss the essence

what do we send

Copyright @ 2008-2019 IntiLED. All rights reserved.

We use cookies to maintain login sessions, analytics and to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
More information Accept

ВТБ Арена: новая жизнь после реконструкции

В Москве после реконструкции открылся многоцелевой спортивно-развлекательный комплекс ««ВТБ Арена – Центральный стадион «Динамо» имени Льва Яшина». Новый комплекс объединил под одной крышей футбольный стадион и универсальную арену, которая имеет три конфигурации: хоккейная, баскетбольная и концертная.
Ещё до открытия стадион получил премию конкурса World Stadium Congress Awards 2017 в номинации «Лучшая будущая спортивная арена». Интересен проект тем, что сочетает в себе два подхода, дополняющих друг друга. С одной стороны, стадион является объектом культурного наследия регионального значения, в связи с чем архитекторы сохранили композицию и архитектурно-художественное оформление фасадов Большой спортивной арены стадиона. С другой стороны, при строительстве был применен передовой мировой опыт стадионостроения, современные технологии и новаторские решения.
«Проект возвратит футбольный клуб "Динамо" в родные пенаты, а появление арены и торговой зоны привлечет сюда новых посетителей. Я жду, что новый стадион станет доминантой сложившегося городского района, сохранив баланс прошлого и будущего», - рассказывает архитектор комплекса Дэвид Маника.
Лаконичный дизайн-проект освещения поддерживает общую архитектурную концепцию стадиона, создавая запоминающийся вечерний облик и подчеркивая его статус. Проект реализован на оборудовании компании IntiLED. Всё освещение выполнено с помощью нейтрального белого света (4000 К), который одинаково хорошо сочетается и с отделкой исторических барельефов фасада, и с современной отделкой купола.
Ритмический световой рисунок создают двусторонние акцентные прожекторы серии IntiTWIN, установленные на полуколонны по всему периметру стадиона. Одну из входных групп арены выделяют светильники серии IntiTOP с углом свечения 15°. На всем оборудовании возможна плавная регулировка яркости свечения. По нижнему краю купола 1206 монохромных светильников серии IntiSLIM длиной от 60 до 120 см создают непрерывную световую линию. За мозаикой купола находятся линейные прожекторы серии IntiLINE. Они дают максимально ровный свет по всей поверхности купола, освещая его изнутри. По периметру крыши стадиона установлены узколучевые прожекторы серии IntiBEAM.
Разработку концепции, рабочее проектирование, поставку и монтаж оборудования выполнила компания «Спектор Лаб».

Световое оборудование в проекте:

Контакты

Санкт-Петербург - головной офис и производство
+7 812 380 65 04

Москва - офис продаж
+7 495 510 27 65

info@intiled.ru
режим работы офисов: пн-пт 9-18

Не пропустите главное

что мы рассылаем

Copyright @ 2008-2019 IntiLED. Все права защищены.

Мы используем куки-файлы. При вашем дальнейшем перемещении по сайту мы будет считать, что вы согласны с использованием.
Ознакомиться подробнее Принять